Marriage Bed

You are the lighthouse  That withstood the tempests and the brine And held my gaze from far at sea Lighting up a path of water to your landing cove Where I disembarked from my travels And pledged to build a cottage by the sea Where you and I can embark on a million journeys With … Continue reading Marriage Bed

Girl Next Door

I saw rainbows around your eyes And pink skies on your cheeky hemispheres I could see your glittering sequin sari Embellished with loops of embroidery I gazed at your pitch black hair fall like a waterfall from heaven And your forehead adorned with a crimson moon I saw everything I had failed to see before … Continue reading Girl Next Door

Life

We dance On a slanted ballroom  Holding a creature ever so dear Dancing round and round - in circles and squares Stepping on familiar and unfamiliar floor tiles Pirouetting and falting, sliding and tip-toeing To the music of our heartbeats Until one palpitation withers and fades As one soul gazes far in to the lumen … Continue reading Life

Evolution

In the language of evolution In the articulation of DNA Is the script of survival Where the past fades to the art of surrender - mutating to forces of nature For a new lifeform to evolve at the gates of dawn As a turquoise macrocosm is embellished With the solitude of one more palpitation Resonating as life